RCB Won the Match , Complete Silence in Hyderabad: RCB vs SRH on April 25

Highlights from Thursday’s IPL 2024, 41 match between SRH and RCB: At the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bengaluru defeated hosts Sunrisers Hyderabad for their second victory of the season.

After limiting SRH to a total of 171 runs for the loss of eight wickets in the chase, RCB defeated the hosts by 35 runs after scoring 206 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs.

The RCB bowling showed up on the day, with a brace of wickets each from Cameron Green, Karn Sharma, and Swapnil Singh.

After winning the toss and choosing to bat first, RCB captain and Virat Kohli gave them a start that would have pleased du Plessis went all out to put their squad in a strong position.

However, the SRH bowlers’ prompt removal of wickets proved to be the RCB’s kryptonite, and it required a brilliant combination between Virat Kohli and Rajat Patidar—both of whom scored fifty of their own—to restore optimism to the team.

With the ball, Jaydev Unadkat was brilliant, taking out Mahipal Lomror and important hitters in quick succession to continuously put pressure on the visiting team.

Finally, RCB scored 206 runs in 20 overs, thanks to a cameo from Cameron Green. SRH will be hoping to start off very strongly as well.

On Thursday, April 25, Sunrisers Hyderabad will play home to Royal Challengers Bengaluru in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 season. Sunrisers Hyderabad will be looking to win. SRH broke their own record for the best team total in IPL history with a season-opening 287 runs scored in their last matchup against these two teams. The SRH batsmen have been playing excellently, and they should continue to do so when they take on the RCB bowling attack. After suffering an agonizing one-run defeat to Kolkata Knight Riders in their previous match, RCB is all but out of the running for the playoffs.

In terms of math, RCB is still in existence. They have only won one of their last eight games, thus they will need to win each of their final six games to have a chance to finish in the top four. Naturally, they’ll need other things to work out, and they’ll also need their net run rate to be higher than that of other teams that end with 14 points. Conversely, after winning five of their first seven games, SRH appears to be a serious contender for the championship this year.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) XI Team

Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) XI Team

Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal


Royal Challengers Bangalore: 206-7 (20.0)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 171-8 (20.0)

Royal Challengers Bangalore beats SRH by 35 runs.

Also Read: https://sportxplus.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=1477&action=edit

Leave a Comment