Team India’s at T20 WC bowling combination, Rohit Sharma hilarious reply- “Abhi Mai Bolke Kya Karunga”

At a BCCI press conference on Thursday, Rohit Sharma responded in a hilarious way when asked about Team India’s bowling lineup for the forthcoming T20 World Cup 2024. He said, “Abhi main bolke kya karunga? (What is the use of telling it now)”.

When Rohit was asked who would open the bowling alongside star pacer Jasprit Bumrah at a news conference with BCCI chief selector Ajit Agarkar on the Team India squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024, he replied in the negative, “Paanch taarikh ko match hai, abhi main bolke kya karunga? We’ll see. We’ll see. Combination kyun jaanna hai aapko,” he replied.

T20 World Cup Team India

For the T20 World Cup, the Team India captain did admit that he preferred four spinners.
In response to being captain of India after losing the IPL, Rohit stated that it is a fact of life. “Not everything will go your way. You go by what’s required of you.”
India’s T20 World Cup campaign will first out on June 5, 2024, against Ireland at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. Then, on June 9, 2024, the team will play their main match versus Pakistan at the same stadium. India’s next matches are against the USA on June 12 and Canada on June 15, respectively.

Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant are the two new wicketkeepers that India has recruited to their team. The team has also included star batsman Virat Kohli, who has been hammering home runs in the current IPL 2024. As reserve players, Avesh Khan, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, and Khaleel Ahmed have been picked.

India is paired with co-hosts the United States of America, Ireland, Canada, and bitter rival Pakistan in Group A of the ICC competition. Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohd. Siraj are the members of the Indian squad.

Also Read:

Leave a Comment